Ergo Proxy is Amazing.

So my boyfriend has made the very bad decision of buying me a Funimation account… which explains why I haven’t been posting very much lately. I call it research for my writing. He calls it procrastination. Well my ‘procrastination’ has lead me to discover a whole new show called Ergo Proxy.

26944_01

I was hooked within minutes of watching because of the utopia and dystopia references, the intriguing cyberpunk feel, robotic companions, badass heroine, and a plot-line that isn’t all about love. *hint* This means that it can’t turn out like some vampire series that we all know.

What I love most is the plot. Yes, I’m a plot junkie. Get over it. So it’s no surprise that when I see two main character foils, that work together without becoming confusing, I almost immediately fall in love. This anime is almost epic-like with dream-like journeys that take place over time.

f3f4dc729bddb8a9c7f724c07aaf84fa-d594jhj

The psychological part of the story takes some time to understand though and is usually repeated in common sense language outside of these dream-like occurrences which I find makes it easier to understand.

It also feels like you are watching art rather than just another anime. They definitely invested a bit of money in this anime, and I think if you love things cyberpunk, investigative, and psychological than it’s worth watching.

06d52bd0665802b2e41e6e4f75474fd6_P4D6oQD59Y

Overall I give it an 8 out of 10. I would give it 10 out of 10 but like I said it can be very confusing. I really love this show, it really has the epic adventure feel to it, and will be watching it again.

Thank you for reading this and THANK YOU for 100 followers! I will be making a post dedicated to how grateful I am soon. I really hope you enjoyed and feel free to leave a comment down below!

One thought on “Ergo Proxy is Amazing.

Leave a Reply

