Nominated for The Liebster Award!

liebsteraward

Thank you As Always Nicole for nominating me! I had a lot of fun answering this one. For those of you who don’t know her, she is a brilliant makeup enthusiast, and has been doing a lot of reviews on some indie makeup products lately. She is definitely worth checking out!

On To The Main Event! The rules are as follows!

First, you mention the person who nominated you on your blog and link them in.

Answer the 11 questions that you were asked when nominated.

Nominate 5 – 11 other bloggers (with less than 200 followers) and link them below.

Create 11 questions for them to answer and let them know that you have nominated them!

The Questions and My Answers!

1. What are the top 5 places you want to visit in the world?

Hmmm… I would have to say New York, Tokyo, Paris, Los Angeles, and… London. Why not? See some of the most talked about places and their beauty.

2.Share one of your biggest pet peeves?

People chewing with their mouths open comes to mind first. My rant is being repressed.

3.If you could have one superpower what would it be and why?

The power to be any place I wanted at any given time… so I guess teleportation but instead of being BAM I’m here, I would want to just fade into the picture like I was always there.

4.What is something you always wanted to do but never got the chance?

Travel the world… or drive a Lamborghini. I feel like Lamborghini is more original.

5.Share something unusual about yourself that you are proud of?

Hmmm this is a good one. I would have to say that I’m not afraid to be crazy especially in public but this is normal for me… does it still count? I should probably give an example… one of the more dramatic incidents would of been racing my boyfriend home around 2 am in the morning at about 90 miles an hour. We both passed a cop on the median too. That was a heart attack but thankfully he was asleep.

6.Who is your favorite Disney Princess and why?

I would have to say Aurora from Sleeping Beauty. Sleeping Beauty was one of the first Disney movies that I had watched. I love seeing the medieval style and the way her dress kept changing colors… and all over just how elegant she looks. Princess Leia comes in close competition but I don’t know if I’m ready to think of her as a Disney Princess just yet.

7.What is the most unusual food you have tried and what did you think of it?

Rice candies with edible wrappers. It’s regular rice candy but it’s the edible wrapper that makes it so weird. I literally felt like I was doing something stupid and wrong when I first tried it. Mostly because I was afraid I was being duped by my friends into eating a candy wrapper but it was really good. It’s a nice past time to eat them in public to freak people out now.

8.What accomplishment are you most proud of?

MY COSMETOLOGY LICENSE. That sucker was so hard to get. It’s a complete nerve killer but it’s worth it in the end.

9.What is a scent that can instantly make you smile? (It can be anything, perfume, food, nature, coffee, etc.)

Honestly it would have to be the scent that’s left on my boyfriend’s jacket followed closely by fresh coffee or aromatic tea. Maybe my shampoo…

10.What is your number one guilty pleasure when it comes to shopping? In other words, what can’t you stop buying? What can’t you get enough of? (Be specific please. If you like makeup, what in makeup can you not pass up? Like lipstick? Eyeshadows? Etc).

This is going to sound ridiculous but blankets! I love curling up and layering blankets on top of each other. I own about 13 off the top of my head and the rest are in storage. My favorite is a red king-sized plush blanket. I can’t go anywhere without finding a nice blanket and being tempted to buy it.

11.If you could meet anyone in the world including people from the past, (pretend you could travel through time) who would you meet and why?

I would say Jesus but even if we met we couldn’t speak the same language. So I guess Claire Marshall from Hey Claire because she is a huge blogging inspiration to me. Her editing style and her site (which she is slowly getting back into again!) are so refreshing and really cool. Also her fashion is amazing. She is definitely her own woman.

I am Nominating… 

1. Crazybots

2. The Wandering Blonde

3. DIY Daisy

4. The Bento Buff

5. Unbearably Awkward

 

My Questions Anticipating Your Answers!

1. It’s raining and you are driving up to a bus stop in your two seater car and you see three people. Your best friend, the love of your life, and an old woman having an heart attack. What do you do?

2. What is your greatest inspiration? Or what inspires you the most?

3. What is your dream career? What would you love to do everyday?

4. What’s your favorite thing to eat or drink?

5. If you could walk in anyone’s shoes for a day, who would it be? What do you think you would see?

6. What is your favorite season of the year and why?

7. What is something that you have grown to love about your blog or site?

8. Coffee or Tea? Coke or Pepsi?

9. What are you a huge fan of right now?

10. What is something that you would stand up for?

11. Can you describe yourself in one word? If so what word?

Thank you again Nicole! And I hope everyone enjoys my picks and questions! Thank you for reading and feel free to comment down below!

2 thoughts on “Nominated for The Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

