Pastel Outfit Inspiration | Collaboration with AsAlwaysNicole

So awhile back Nicole and I decided that it would be cool to work together on a post for you guys. Her being the makeup genius and me being well obsessed with clothes… we decided that we wanted to put together Nicole’s makeup looks and my outfit inspirations to create a fun, pastel-themed collaboration.

So for my part I have put together 5 outfits that all center around pastel colors. The first one below is a t-shirt dress that is supposed to be tucked into the pastel green shorts. I added some textured with the glitter and and leather.
Flirty Tuck In
The next two are for the people who are still going through a colder spring out there. I paired long, t-shirt dresses with some warm sweaters for a really cute transitional outfit. When noon comes around and it starts to warm up, you can take off the sweater and just stuff it into your bag for later.
Little Bit of Sunny

 

Minty Rainy Day

 

For this next one I wanted to make a very breezy almost festival look. So I picked a vibrant coral dress and added some coverage with a light poncho that would still keep the movement of the dress. To add some form to the dress I picked out a nice belt to define your waist. Some breezy sandals and a statement purse makes the outfit look nice for casual occasion or a night out.
Breezy Coral

 

This is when I noticed that I was lacking an outfit that involved pants and put together a nude and mint palette with leather for texture. I fell in love with the necklace on site and decided to pair some rings together with it. I think it goes well with the collar of the jacket.
Mint Is Going Out

 

If you have followed me long enough you know that I love edgy, cute outfits. So when I became fed up with my cat attempting to step across my keyboard, I decided to create an sassy, cat-inspired outfit with this really cool pastel purple jacket. I absolutely adore the sunglasses.
A Beautiful Kitten Distraction

 

Now that you are done reading about the sets I have picked out, I highly recommend you go check out Nicole’s pastel makeup look and tutorial. This is her first tutorial and if you look around her blog you will see that she does amazing makeup swatching posts. She is also a huge into indie brands if you are curious about that.
Close up full face
I hope you really enjoyed and…
TYRR
5 thoughts on “Pastel Outfit Inspiration | Collaboration with AsAlwaysNicole

Leave a Reply

