Coffee. Tea. Talk. I’m Winning The Battle!

So some of you may know that I have been sick for a decent week but I can confirm that I have taken my first steps outside since… what had felt like FOREVER.

Just ignore the fact that I am in desperate need of a pedicure.

Just ignore the fact that I am in desperate need of a pedicure.

Some of the really cool highlights of this spring would be going to see the cherry blossoms for the first time and finally being able to go furniture shopping at IKEA. We have been waiting months to go but sadly none of the pictures really turned out from the IKEA trip. But…

CherryBlossomCollage

The cherry blossoms were absolutely gorgeous!  We arrived kinda late but I managed to get some awesome photos nevertheless.

WP_20150420_001

I also had my hair recolored. So expect me to blab about that in another post hopefully to come soon.

As for the cat, I have introduced two new things to her. First of which was the cat app…

Tink and The Cat App

 

I wasn’t actually expecting her to react to app honestly so when she stood there and stared at the screen like What The Hell Is That? I was giggling at every twitch of her head. She just stared at it very tensely for about five minutes before laying down and watching it like we watch normal tv. So props to the cat app for catching my cats attention. She didn’t touch the screen or anything but she was definitely intrigued.

Secondly, we introduced her to something called Pet Head.

tinkgetsabath

 

She was not amused… but I certainly was. It squishes out like dish soap so you can hold the poor cat with one hand and squirt her with the other as you laugh manically. ANYWAYS afterwards we had one extremely soft, pissy kitty. She didn’t feel oily or anything. Just fluffy!

my lazy baby

Other than that we have been enjoying the nice weather and sleeping alot (cause i’m sick. The cat is just spoiled. She needs to get a job like those other cats on instagram.)

WP_20150424_008

I am working on getting the post back on a reasonable schedule. It might take another week but I am working on it! I hope you enjoyed.

Thank you For Reading!

2 thoughts on “Coffee. Tea. Talk. I’m Winning The Battle!

Leave a Reply

