The Life-Sized, Singing Doll Melanie Martinez!

A few months ago I was browsing through YouTube late at night bored and I found this amazing song that sounds like Barbie tell gone mad… and it was amazing.

Not only do I love this song but I love the music video and the story that it plays out. No one is perfect but Melanie Martinez has made this song perfect.
A little bit on Melanie… she started her career on The Voice! She seduced 3 of the 4 judges with her soulful revision of the song Toxic by Britney Spears.
Even though she didn’t come out on top she made it to the top 6 and afterwards she signed a deal with Atlantic Records. Then came the birth of her first EP titled Dollhouse which included Dollhouse (Duh…) and Carousel. Psst! It was even featured on American Horror Story : Freak Show!
If you follow her on twitter @MelanieLBBH (LBBH = Little Body Big Heart… in case you are curious) then you will find out that she has been hinting on a second album to finally come this august called Cry Baby. (oh yea, she curses in this one. So be good, mature adults when watching please.)
I’m also throwing in some more songs that she has sung which may or may not be on her album Cry Baby (the answer changes with each search). Oh and make sure you at least watch her cover of Seven Nation Army by The White Stripes. Gives me chills.
If you are curious for more…
Melaine’s Twitter @MelaineLBBH
Melaine’s Instagram @littlebodybigheart
*on a side note… does anyone know why my spacing isn’t working around my videos? I’ve looked at the code but I can’t figure it out. Is this one of those weird wordpress things?
I hope you found this entertaining and I hope it made you smile. I have some amazing followers and I just wanted to say…

Thank you for reading!

4 thoughts on “The Life-Sized, Singing Doll Melanie Martinez!

  1. RavishingRoses says:

    shes fab!! Love your blog would be fab if you could check out mine too 🙂 xxxLove your blog would be fab if you could check out mine too 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

