Coffee. Tea. Talk. What Were Those Surveys About?

So all in all it has been a very busy month for me so far. I had my birthday, went out, and ate some amazing sushi and pizza! I also went shopping and enjoyed myself a little bit. The coolest thing about this month is that I have been working on this project and I will finally be able to launch it tomorrow! 

I will be launching four separate t-shirts tomorrow and 50% of all the profits will be going towards the charity that is picked out for each t-shirt. The charities I have picked out from the survey that you have all kindly participated in are American Red Cross, World Vision, Habitat for Humanity, and the Hunger Project.

Why am I running a t-shirt campaign? Because I am very blessed and I see that, but I also see that not everyone else is. I want to help in anyway that I can even if it only helps one person smile. It will be worth it.

Why only 50% of the profits? To be honest, I want to start an emergency fund and start putting a dent into my medical debt. You should also probably know that I have to put aside most of what I keep for tax purposes. Who knows maybe if it’s successful it could even help me fund my blog, but I doubt that will be an option any time soon. The aim of the campaign is still to help others. 

I have been focusing primarily on this project and as soon as it launches it will be much easier for me to get back to more appropriate posting schedule. So I am excited to say that I will be back to posting very soon!  I will be up all night on my computer working on the finishing touches for the launch so feel free to message me and ask me any questions! I will get back to you as soon as I see the notification in the top right corner.

Also before I end this post I just wanted to say thank you for everyone who participated in the survey! I hope this post satisfies your curiosity and keeps you hungry!

Thank you for making me smile!

BTW I will be launching the campaign tomorrow morning at 7 am, New York time! I can’t wait to see what you think!

 

Leave a Reply

